I don’t Know About Paradise but it ain’t a Sandy Beach!

I’ve been to different countries on these holidays, and every year I forget how disgusting sand is.

You can shower yourself twice. You can hover the whole floor. You can make everyone around you do the same. But you will still wake up with a god damn sand-pit around your feet when you wake up.

Cara was telling me, when I send her pics of the rocky beach, how it’s crappy because ‘when you think paradise, you think of fucking sandy beaches.’

I recently cut my foot jumping from a high rock and hitting a sharp object in the water. So the next day, when I DID go to a sandy beach, the god damn stuff just kept hiding itself in my wounds. Same with the nails. And it kept getting on my food and I couldn’t touch anything because my hands were covered in sand.

Don’t even get me started on getting suncream on yourself when your covered in the stuff.

Hopefully paradise doesn’t involve small, crushed, wannabe rocks.

-Lily

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑